Former India cricketer and member of the 1983 World Cup winning team Roger Binny is likely to be the next BCCI President replacing Sourav Ganguly.

Binny, who has filed his nomination for the BCCI top post, has previously served as a member of the BCCI selection committee.

The former India pacer Binny is the frontrunner to replace Ganguly as the BCCI president and Jay Shah is expected to continue as the BCCI secretary. Rajiv Shukla is set to be the BCCI vice-president.

Ashish Shelar will replace Arun Dhumal as BCCI treasurer, while Dhumal will repalce Brijesh Patel as the IPL chairman. Devajit Saikia is set to be joint secretary.

Binny’s name appeared on the BCCI’s Draft Electoral Rolls (which is put up on the BCCI website) for the October 18 elections and the Annual General Meeting (AGM) as a representative of the Karnataka State Cricket Association (KSCA) instead of KSCA secretary Santosh Menon.

Binny, who has filed nominations for the BCCI top post, as of now he does not have any notable opponents and a good part of the BCCI officials too want a former cricketer to replace Ganguly.

The scurtiny of the nominations will be held on October 13 and the candidates have time till that day to withdraw their applications. But for now, the BCCI posts are quite set even ahead of the polls.

As per sources, Sourav Ganguly is likely going to become India’s representative for the International Cricket Council Chairman’s post, but the final round talks in this regard is taking place and Ganguly has arrived in Mumbai for the same.

The nominations can be filled on October 11 and 12, the scrutiny of the nominations will take place on October 13 and the candidates can withdraw their nominations latest by October 14.

The elections will be held in Mumbai on October 18.

BCCI Electoral Rolls:

1. Andhra Cricket Association: P. Sarath Chandra Reddy

2. Arunachal Cricket Association: Nabam Vivek

3. Assam Cricket Association: Devajit Saikia

4. Baroda Cricket Association: Pranav Amin

5. Bihar Cricket Association: Rakesh Kumar Tiwary

6. Chhattisgarh State Cricket: Sangh Prabhtej Singh Bhatia

7. Cricket Association of Mizoram: M Khairul Jamal Majumdar

8. Cricket Association of Pondicherry: P Damodaran

9. Cricket Association of Uttarakhand: Mahim Verma

10. Delhi & District Cricket Association: Rohan Jaitley

11. Goa Cricket Association: Suraj L Lotlikar

12. Gujarat Cricket Association: Jay Shah

13. Haryana Cricket Association: Anirudh Chaudhary

14. Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association: Arun Singh Dhumal

15. Hyderabad Cricket Association: Mohammed Azharuddin

16. Jammu and Kashmir Cricket Association: Anil Gupta

17. Jharkhand Cricket Association: Debashish Chakraborty

18. Karnataka State Cricket Association: Roger Michael Binny

19. Kerala Cricket Association: Jayesh George

20. Madhya Pradesh Cricket Association: Abhilash Khandekar

21. Maharashtra Cricket Association: Bagban Riyaz

22. Manipur Cricket Association: Rajkumar Imo Singh

23. Meghalaya Cricket Association: Gideon L Kharkongor

24. Mumbai Cricket Association: Ashish Babaji Shelar

25. Nagaland Cricket Association: Kechangulie Rio

26. Odisha Cricket Association: Sanjay Behera

27. Punjab Cricket Association: Gulzarinder Singh Chahal

28. Rajasthan Cricket Association: Vaibhav Gehlot

29. Saurashtra Cricket Association: Jaydev Niranjan Shah

30. Sikkim Cricket Association Lobzang G. Tenzing

31. Tamil Nadu Cricket Association: RS Ramasaamy

32. The Cricket Association of Bengal: Sourav Ganguly

33. Tripura Cricket Association: Tapan Lodh

34 Uttar Pradesh Cricket Association: Rajeev Shukla

35. Vidarbha Cricket Association: Adwait Manohar